HTML5 Tutorial | HTML Versions & HTML5 Enhancements

HTML Versions

There have been several versions of HTML and is overseen by an organization called the W3C (World Wide Web Consortium). The last major version of HTML was HTML 4.01 in December 1999. In January 2000, some stricter rules were added to HTML 4.01, called as XHTML (Extensible Hypertext Markup Language). HTML 5 is the latest revision of the HTML standard and currently remains under development.

Apply for HTML5 Certification Now!!

Back to Tutorial

HTML5 Tutorial | HTML History
HTML5 Tutorial | HTML5 Enhancements

Get industry recognized certification – Contact us